Where Am I

“Shadows everywhere
Speaking but with inner fear
Strange faces litter here and there
Eyes ravaging even in darkness
Silence aiding speedy heartbeats
Questions asked with unclear answers
Could this be real or it’s just me
Trying to make sense of the war in me
Because I can’t tell of its effect on me
…where am I…?”

_Sams.

“…Like I said, I just needed clarifications on some bothering matters and I still couldn’t find any. I have dug into archives yet none could give me my desire. I hoped on places I feel should have the answers, yet I couldn’t be clarified. I have been on a self-journey with certainty of my headway but seem lost as I voyaged. Everything appeared strange. I just can’t keep being confused about life on where I am. I need to know because I just don’t want to exist but to live.” _Unknown

“If your mind isn’t clear then settle down.” _Herbern Lebumfacil

IMG_3117

As humans, there are times when we get to a crossroad and have to wait for the dawn of where we are to choose the path of our destination. A time to make a choice is dilemmatic indeed especially when you have a close option. Confusion is there to guide you…! Time to choose wisely for a better tomorrow. I don’t want to ask questions of bewilderment anymore but to just follow my emotions because they don’t lie. Life’s like a multiple choice question, sometimes the choices confuse you, not the question itself. When you’re so used to lie, the truth gets you confused!

“There’s stability in walking an uncertain path, because you never allow yourself to be misled by what you think you know.”_A.J. Darkholme

Life is really simple but we insist on making it complicated. It’s full of confusion, but don’t confuse your path with your destination. That it’s stormy now doesn’t mean you’re not headed for sunshine. Don’t be stuck between who you’re, who you want to be and who you should be. Get out of that confused state by putting the horse before the cart. You might have been heading the right way unknowingly. Just pause, concentrate and decide.

IMG_3118

“Decisions are the highest thing to make, especially when it’s a choice between where you should be and where you want to be.” _Unknown

Remember this:
There will be many chapters in your life, don’t get lost in the one you’re in now. The mind is more sensible than the heart. If you’re sure, listen to your heart and if confused, listen to your mind. Don’t get things complicated the more. Make decisions and if you fail, decide again and again! You’ll be glad you didn’t remain where you were.

“In the noisy confusion of life, keep peace with your soul.” _Max Ehrmann

Image Credit: pinterest.com

Leave a Reply

