I Soliloquize

“It Doesn’t matter where I came from
As long as I am in form
It Doesn’t matter where I am now
As long as I am not down
It doesn’t matter how long I have lived
As long as faces believed

What matters to me now are these
Putting smiles on faces
Achieving my life goals
And to leave behind, legacies
I just think it’s humanly wise
To unconditionally show what love is

I Soliloquize…”

_Sams.

“If I could turn the hands of time, I could turn it to when my life was filled with happiness. The Times when all I think of is just how good life was and how blessed I see everything around me. That time of youthfulness. I just can’t watch myself going down the drain without leaving behind things for the generation to look up to and say “Yes, I want to follow this path or I want a role model like that or this… The generation I live in, hmm, too many things at a time, survival of the fittest… But what can I do to make more impact in my own generation?” _Anonymous

IMG_3097

A friend of mine once asked me, “have you ever looked at the mirror and asked whose reflection was it that you see,” I smiled and replied him “of course that should be me.” And he said, “It’s time for each of us to stop looking out the window and start looking at the mirror because the one person that will change our life is that person which we see in the mirror.” I paused for a while, digested what he just illustrated, patted him and left. Did you know why I left? I guess you would say “NO” I actually went back to the mirror… I just want to be happy!”

“When you give yourself permission to communicate what matters to you in every situation, you will have peace despite rejection or disapproval. Putting a voice to your soul helps you to let go of the negative energy of fear and regret.” _Shannon L. Alder

When we Soliloquize, we intend to express our thoughts alone to ourselves. And whatever we need to say to ourselves should be edifying because someone is listening and that person is YOU. May be you haven’t realized that majority of the unhappiness in your life is due to the fact that you are listening to yourself instead of talking to yourself. There’s someone in you that can solve every problem. Be aware that your inner conversations are the causes of the circumstances of your life, so speak positively!

“Self-talk reflects your innermost feelings.” _Asa Don Brown

IMG_3096

I want to speak of all the positive things I would so desire in life. All the things that would make me and everyone around happy because talking about my problems is my greatest addiction. I shall speak to myself of what I seek until I see what I’ve said. I want to create my experience with my words and be kind to myself because I also know that when I speak badly of myself, the warrior within hears and is lessened by them. If I have been analyzing myself for years and it hasn’t worked, then I want to start approving myself and see what happens. I would like to start by just helping enough other people get what they want as long as it’s within my powers. You know why? Because it makes me feel fulfilled and fill my mouth with laughter. I just Soliloquize…!

“Great thoughts speak only to the thoughtful mind, but great actions speak of all mankind.” _Theodore Roosevelt

Remember this:
Control your inner dialogue. Talk to yourself positively all the time because YOU are listening!
Be impeccable with your word. Speak with integrity. Say only what you mean and use the power of your word in the direction of truth and love because nothing is more powerful than what you allow yourself to believe!

“Talk to yourself like you would to someone you love.” _Brene Brown

Image Credit: Frank sonneberg online

4 Replies to “I Soliloquize”

Leave a Reply

