Tick Tock

“I can’t wait for any status
I just sound and keep deaf ears
I obviously tick tock even in darkness
Dragging along dreams and ambitions
Ignoring all plea to hold on or slow down
At times in silence and at times noisy band
Just reflect on the past if you selflessly ignore
Be notified I don’t halt nor compromise my law
So get yourself useful with my uncompromising ways

Tick tock, tick tock as I tirelessly whistle with and around you.”

_Sams.

“Deep down in me I knew I ignored the call for brace ups and when I realized, it was already too late. I struggled to make it look presentable, but it stares from afar waving at me like the sea. I couldn’t manage it effectively and it went on to manage me while in regret. Time indeed couldn’t give a damn on how apologetic I was. It kept going on deaf ears despite my outcry. Could I be calling the wrong time or my time is yet to come by my way? I kept asking because things seem to be fading and patience, loosing it grips… I guess my time hasn’t been given away.” _Anonymous

Tick Tock as I put it, is the sound made by some clocks or watches to keep you informed on the day’s irreversible succession. Time, according to Wikipedia, is the indefinite continued progress of existence and events that occur in apparently irreversible succession from the past through the present to the future. Time is something we deal with every day, and something that everyone thinks they understand.

IMG_3069

To everything there’s a season and a time to every purpose under the heaven. Time is a valuable thing, it’s no respecter of anyone and It brings all things to pass. Lost times are never found again. We all know that time ticks life away, It’s the measure of everything and we all have the same amount of hours daily, yet for some of us we never have enough time. The key to a successful time management is to have a balanced life, stay ahead of it and set aside a fraction of your time for your dreams and ambitions. Remember as Martin Luther King Jr. puts it “the time is always right to do the right thing.”

We need to determine what activities best utilize our time in order to achieve the results we desire in all areas of our life. If you feel that spending time around certain people makes you anxious, try to subtly move away from them or limit your exposure to these people to a small amount of time. Watch less TV and spend less time surfing the web except your time depends on them. Cut down on these time-wasting activities and replace them with productive activities which will help you realize your goals. Time indeed is money. Use it wisely!

IMG_3074

You may delay but time will not. Whether it’s the best of times or worst of times, it’s the only time we’ve got. According to the saying, “time and tide wait for no one.” So it is important to make the most of your time instead of procrastinating. Time has a wonderful way of telling us what really matters. The problem with most of us is that we think we have time. It’s really not about having time. It’s about making time. So save the excuses, if it matters, you will make time.

“The bad news is, time flies. The good news is, you’re the pilot.” _Michael Altshuler

Remember this:
You may be powerful today, but time is more powerful than you. You just have to make time for the things you love. You don’t have to rush things that need time to grow. Your time is limited, so don’t waste it. Time management is absolutely life management!

“Time is one of your most valuable commodities and how you spend it determines what your life will be. You can either waste it, invest it or give it away.” David Khalil

Image Credit: Pinterest

Leave a Reply

