Uncensored Script

“As open as the sky
Many spaces to fly
No time for masking
Just to avoid erring

No one’s better
No copy of me either
Just like I have scored
Accept or ignore.”

_Sams.

“I thought that would help. I tried making her happy using the masked-me just to meet up with her standard, but that backfired after the unraveling of the real me. I didn’t plan to be masked though, but the situation called for it. If I’d been real, may be I would have earned her trust and still be in her life. I just have to be myself…!

I just told him that, so I can be in his life. I accepted everything he said even if at times he sounded awkward, I was living another one’s life because I needed to be with him. I didn’t expect the outcome which left me bewildered. I just have to be myself!”

Uncensored…just as it is, the real you…  in reiteration, it’s better to be wrong being yourself than being another. I call that, COURAGE. The choice is still yours…!

IMG_3047

Do I need to change? A change has to be challenging else it can’t change a heart. Just let go of things you can’t change and focus on things you can. It’s better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you’re not. Just believe in yourself. It’s better to be you than a copy of another. It’s a fact that if you’re not yourself, then you’re nobody. Those who can’t change their minds, can’t change anything. The change for better can only come from you. Be happy. Be yourself. If others don’t like it, then let them be. Happiness is a choice. Life isn’t about pleasing everybody. When someone says “you’ve changed” it simply means you’ve stopped living your life their way.

“You were born an original. Don’t die a copy.” _John Mason

Somethings might have happened that would make you feel for a change. And when this happens, people then will notice the change in your attitude towards them but won’t notice their behavior that made you change. Don’t change so people will like you. If you follow the crowd, you might get lost in it. Be yourself and the right people will love the real you. You can’t change the people around you, but you can change the people who you choose to be around. What you’re supposed to do when you don’t like a thing is to change it and when you can’t change it, then change the way you think about it and stop complaining.

“Any change, even a change for the better is always accompanied by drawbacks and discomfort.” _Arnold Bennett

IMG_3050

Your life is a result of the choices you make. If you don’t like your life, it’s time to start making better choices. You may not always end up in places where you thought you were going. But you will always end up where you were meant to be. Always do your best to make the right choices and learn from the wrong ones. Remember that the choices you make determine your destiny. The choice is yours to either keep being a copy or being yourself. I reiterate, BE YOURSELF because it pays better than being a copy.

“There’re two primary choices in life: to accept conditions as they exist, or accept the responsibility for changing them.” _Denis waitley

Remember this:
If you wear a mask long enough, you begin to forget who you are beneath it. Be yourself everyone else is taken! Believe in yourself and there will come a day when others will have no choice but to believe with you!

Image Credit: http://www.hec.fr

4 Replies to “Uncensored Script”

Leave a Reply

