If Tomorrow Never Comes

“I know what to do
I just need time though
No matter how hard the core
I believe in doing more
My tomorrow is brighter
Watch as it turns clearer

Everyday I say
Watch out for my tomorrow
But what if it never comes
What if I never see it comes
Can I say it clearer today
Am already working for my tomorrow”

_Sams.

“He asked me to hold on while he settles scores. I waited for our blissful tomorrow for the uncertain outcome of the unknown. What if tomorrow never comes? Could I have been standing on a quicksand? Can’t he just quicken the suspense filled scenario? I asked myself all these questions but yet I waited. Yes, I waited for a time that seemed endless. Although I couldn’t stop asking myself WHAT IF TOMORROW NEVER COMES? I don’t want to get used to my present state or else it would dampen my waiting. But why would he ask me to hold on for a given period? Excuse me, I know about faith, hope and patience as a virtue; but what if… what if…!! Please don’t you think I need to hear something different. Should I move on or keep waiting?”

“I don’t know how to tell her how I feel. I’m just looking for the right time or place. May be one day I could summon the courage to approach her. But I’m scared of the outcome because I hate being rejected. What if… what if… and tomorrow never comes?”

IMG_3034

“I can’t do or finish it today. If I finish it today which would I work on tomorrow? Let’s just forget it till a later day. Though it seems important, but it can wait. What if… what if… and tomorrow never comes?”

watch out…! What if… what if… and tomorrow never comes?

It’s kind of human to postpone things we don’t like to do. Avoid instances of where there won’t be a second chance. Do or say what you need to while in the present. Avoid procrastination because it’s a thief of time. Do it now because sometimes ‘later’ becomes ‘never’. I would say you only put off until tomorrow what you are willing to die having left undone.

Most successful people you see or hear of today are who they are because of the decisions they made yesterday. The best way to get something done is to begin. Why are we seeking for a deadline opportunity for something we could take decisions on today? Or are we really hiding something? I guess if something is very important to us, it would first be given consideration. My dear, if it’s important to you, you would find a way and if not, you would find an excuse. A stitch in time saves nine.

What if tomorrow never comes?… The trouble is you think you have time, so you can procrastinate and live on tomorrow instead of making today count! Well, I wish you what you wished for yourself!

“If you don’t do it, it won’t get done. And if you don’t do it now, you probably won’t do it at all. Motivation must defeat procrastination. This is a good time to get started.” _Patrick Pinckney

IMG_3035

Remember this
When there’s a hill to climb, waiting won’t make it smaller. Your idea is like a pin, it makes you jump up and do something. So get those thoughts together and get to work.

Every moment we spend worrying about tomorrow, is a moment we lose from enjoying today. Tomorrow is a mystery! Make today productive and meaningful by doing today what you wished for tomorrow.

Image Credit: The odyssey online and Pinterest

3 Replies to “If Tomorrow Never Comes”

Leave a Reply

