Injustice Unavowed

“In the words of the world
Lays siege, utterances undeserved
Fierce actions randomly unleashed
Justice being endlessly murdered

Words pointlessly fallen on deaf ears
And a roar for justice glaringly prowls
But judgement favorably unavowed
Justice being purportedly cheated.”

_Sams.

“I explained in a way that even the dumbest could have understood but that made no difference. Life was being drained out of me because I wanted to be convincing and blameless based on my innocence. Because I wasn’t in the so-called class of the happening-ones, I was ignored even when my innocence was obvious. I didn’t do it. I had no idea how it happened. It could be a set up to tarnish the image I have built over the years. I wept! But I told myself that I would surely be vindicated someday. My case was one I described as INJUSTICE UNAVOWED because I suffered and was declared guilty in a closet.” _Anonymous

IMG_3031

Well, positive and negative things happen in our society daily that are not seen or known by others. This could be in our relationship with people or organizations. Injustice, whether avowed or unavowed is a threat to justice everywhere. Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter. Hmm, my dear friend, that’s the bitter truth! People just talk without action and you wouldn’t want to end your life regretting not doing what you should have done! Your little input to solving a problem might go a long way in putting smiles on the faces of people.

“Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere.” _Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

Injustice according to Wikipedia is a quality relating to unfairness or undeserved outcome while unavowed means undeclared or not openly expressed. A common cause of injustice is human selfishness and as a result of the flawed human decision-making. Just as Plato described, “people will often commit acts of injustice when they calculate it is in their interests to do so.” Some of us feel since we are not affected in a situation of injustice, we don’t need to want to give a helping hand. But in an unavowed injustice, it’s really difficult to help except the victim speaks out. Some of us just die in silence. “Never be afraid to raise your voice for honesty and truth and compassion against injustice and lying and greed. If people all over the world…would do this, it would change the earth.” _ William Faulkner.

IMG_3030

The injustice you melt out thinking no one would know even makes you more wretched than he who suffers it. The world suffers a lot not because of the violence of bad people but because of the silence of good people. Your silence shows you cooperate with injustice. Protest against injustice because when injustice becomes law, resistance becomes duty and protest is never a disturbance of peace but injustice is.

The worst form of injustice is pretended justice.” _Plato

Remember this:

I might not know how to change injustice but I know if I keep talking about how dirty it is around here, someone is going to clean it up. It’s time to lift ourselves and nation from the quicksand of injustice to the solid rock of brotherhood!

Justice will not be served until those who are unaffected are as outraged as those who are.” _Benjamin Franklin

Image credit: Pinterest, Askideas.com, Flickr.com

Leave a Reply

