I Really Can

“I have to act
I have to persevere
I have to face my fears
I really can
Because you said I couldn’t

End of story”

_Sams.

“I was never born to be the way I am. I was at a crossroad of survival for the fittest with nothing to hold unto and no one was willing to extend hand of friendship. I was tossed around even by people whom I thought would embrace me and give me hope. I gave up! Seeing the bright side in blur and twinkle was what I never prayed for, but alas, it encompassed my existence of survival! I don’t wish to be asked of my biggest regret because I would reply that I didn’t regret the things I did but the things I didn’t do, the risks I never took and the dreams I didn’t pursue.”

I don’t know much, but I know that everyone on earth has a gift. People don’t choose dreams, dreams choose them. My question here is: do you have the courage to grab the dream that picked you, suits and grips you, or will you let it get away and slip through? There’s something that can really deprived you of accomplishing your dreams and that thing is DOUBT! Keep it away from anything or anyone that you love. What is your dream? What ignites that spark? Locate it and put it into action!

IMG_3016

You get to wake up, shake off the shackles and struggle your way out of the dungeon. There’s no way around it. You will fall many times, but do you have to care who’s counting? Just remember, there’s nothing to note as a smooth mountain. To get to the top you have to step over sharp ridges, get depressed, stressed and worn out. But you know what? Steven Spielberg was rejected from film school three times but he kept going, Steve Jobs and the likes of Winfrey Oprah, Beyoncé and other notable persons all kept going. Struggle and criticisms are prerequisites for greatness. That’s a universal law that no one escapes because pain is life, but you can choose what type you want to thread on. Either the pain on the road to success or the pain of being haunted with regret.

IMG_3014

Remember this:
You have no time to dwell in thinking. The life you have is a gift so protect it wisely. Stop dwelling in the past. Enjoy the moment you are in now and own it because there’s no overtime in life. Bring out that idea, skill or whatever that’s valuable to this universe because you have a part in it. You can’t go back and start a new beginning but you can start now and make a brand new ending.

“Your ‘I Can’ is more important than your ‘IQ’” _Robin Sharma.
Curiano also says “Don’t let negative pictures play on the movie screen of your mind. You own the remote control. All you have to do is change the channel.”

Photo credit: upstore & Vimeo

4 Replies to “I Really Can”

Leave a Reply

